Objective GK Questions on Modern Indian History Quiz

Modern Indian History Objective Questions Answers GK Quiz

Objective GK Questions on Modern Indian History Quiz

Dear aspirants looking for the MCQ Questions on Modern Indian History, here you will get the same. In this section on GK Quiz: Objective GK Questions on Modern Indian History Quiz you will get 50+ most important Modern Indian History MCQ with Answers for the competitive exams i.e. NDA, CDS, SSC, UPSC, UKSSSC, BPSC, IAS, IPS and various other competitive exam. These Objective GK Questions on Modern Indian History Quiz are based on various topics i.e. Expansion of British power, Impact of British rule on Indian economy, Socio-religious movement, Freedom movement, Revolt of 1857 etc. The Objective GK Questions on Modern Indian History Quiz

Modern Indian History MCQ Questions with Answers GK Quiz

Question: Who was the first Indian ruler to accept the subsidiary treaty proposed by Lord Wellesley in the year 1798 AD?

[A] Nawab of Awadh

[B] King of Mysore

[C] Nizam of Hyderabad

[D] None of these

Answer: [C] Nizam of Hyderabad

Question: Which treaty did Tipu Sultan make with the British to stop the Third Anglo-Mysore War?

[A] Treaty of Vidnoor

[B] Treaty of Mysore

[C] Treaty of Mangalore

[D] Treaty of Srirangapatna

Answer: [D] Treaty of Srirangapatna

Question: Between whom in 1816 AD, the Treaty of Sugauli was concluded?

[A] East India Company and Nepal

[B] East India Company and Oudh

[C] East India Company and Mithila

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] East India Company and Nepal

Question: Which Indian states were given under the Harap policy?

[A] Jhansi, Nagpur

[B] Jhansi, Satara and Mysore

[C] Jhansi, Nagpur and Satara

[D] None of these

Answer: [C] Jhansi, Nagpur and Satara

Question: Who was the British Governor General who started the postal system in India?

[A] Lord Dalhousie

[B] Lord Wellesley

[C] Lord Bentinck

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Lord Dalhousie

Question: Which of the following Sikh Guru wrote ‘Zafarnama’ in Persian?

[A] Guru Gobind Singh

[B] Guru Tegh Bahadur

[C] Guru Hari Kishan

[D] Guru Harirai

Answer: [A] Guru Gobind Singh

Question: Which of the following was the war that started the British dominance in India?

[A] Battle of Plassey

[B] Battle of Buxar

[C] Revolt of 1857

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Battle of Plassey

Question: Indian Penal Code, Civil Procedure Code and Criminal Procedure Code were passed under the rule of which of the following Viceroys in India?

[A] Lord Canning

[B] Lord Mountbatten

[C] Lord Dalhousie

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Lord Canning

Question: Who among the following was the successor of Maharaja Ranjit Singh?

[A] Kharak Singh

[B] Sher Singh

[C] Nainihal Singh

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Kharak Singh

Question: Name of the Indian which was appointed as Naib Diwan of Bihar by Robert Clive is-

[A] Amichand

[B] Raja Sitab Rai

[C] Manak Chand

[D] None of these

Answer: [B] Raja Sitab Rai

Question: On 1st November 1858, who read out the manifesto of Queen Victoria in Allahabad?

[A] Lord William Bentinck

[B] Lord Canning

[C] Lord Wernham

[D] None of these

Answer: [B] Lord Canning

Question: Who was the Mughal emperor when the Battle of Plassey took place between the East India Company and the Nawab of Bengal?

[A] Azizuddin Alamgir

[B] Mohammad Shah

[C] Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq

[D] Qutubuddin Aibak

Answer: [A] Azizuddin Alamgir

Question: During the time of which Governor General of India in 1843 AD, Sindh was merged with the British state?

[A] Lord Ellenborough

[B] Lord Hardinge-I

[C] Lord Auckland

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Lord Ellenborough

Question: Which river was determined as the boundary between the territories of the Ranjit Singh and the British in the Treaty of Amritsar?

[A] Sutlej

[B] Chinav

[C] Jhelum

[D] Sindhu

Answer: [A] Sutlej

Question: Who was the Nawab of Bengal during the Battle of Plassey in 1757 AD?

[A] Siraj-ud-Daulah

[B] Mir Jafar

[C] Mir Qasim

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Siraj-ud-Daulah

Question: In the first Anglo-Mysore war who was victorious?

[A] English

[B] Maratha

[C] Hyder Ali

[D] Nizam of Hyderabad

Answer: [C] Hyder Ali

Question: When was the Treaty of Amritsar between Ranjit Singh and the British?

[A] 1809 AD

[B] 1800 AD

[C] 1818 AD

[D] 1828 AD

Answer: [A] In 1809 AD

Question: When was the first Anglo-Mysore war, in which Hyder Ali was victorious?

[A] 1767-69 AD

[B] 1676-79 AD

[C] 1500-53 AD

[D] 1400-15 AD

Answer: [A] 1767-69 AD

Question: Which of the following land revenue system was not adopted in India during the British period?

[A] Ryotwari system

[B] Permanent Settlement

[C] Mahalwari system

[D] Dahsala system

Answer: [D] Dahsala system

Question: The theory of ‘diffusion of wealth’ from India to Britain founded by which of the following:

[A] Gopal Krishna Gokhale

[B] Lala Lajpat Rai

[C] Dadabhai Naoroji

[D] Lal Bahadur Shastri

Answer: [C] Dadabhai Naoroji

Question: Between whom was the first telegraph line started by Lord Dalhousie in 1853 AD?

[A] Mumbai and Thane

[B] Kolkata and Agra

[C] Kolkata and Madras

[D] None of these

Answer: [B] Kolkata and Agra

Question: Which region of India was famous for opium production during the British rule?

[A] Bihar

[B] South India

[C] Gujarat

[D] Assam

Answer: [A] Bihar

Question: Who introduced a bill to make primary education free and compulsory in the Imperial Legislative Council in 1911, which was called ‘Magna Carta of Elementary Education’?

[A] Gopal Krishna Gokhale

[B] Lala Lajpat Rai

[C] Mahatma Gandhi

[D] Sardar Patel

Answer: [A] Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Question: For the first time, In which session of Congress, resolutions related to fundamental rights and national economic programs were passed by the Congress?

[A] Karachi session, 1931

[B] Surat session, 1907

[C] Lucknow session, 1916

[D] Lahore session, 1929

Answer: [A] Karachi session, 1931

Question: After Raja Rammohan Rai went to England, who took over the reins of Brahmo Samaj?

[A] Ramchandra Vidyavagish

[B] Devendra Nath Tagore

[C] Gopal Hari Deshmukh

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Ramchandra Vidyavagish

Question: Who among the following established ‘Atmiya Sabha’ in Kolkata in 1815 AD?

[A] Radhakanta Dev

[B] Rammohun Roy

[C] Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar

[D] Devendra Nath Tagore

Answer: [B] Rammohun Roy

Question: Aligarh Movement was started by which of the following?

[A] Syed Ahmed Khan

[B] Maulana Masood Ehsan

[C] Muhammad Ali Jinnah

[D] None of these

Answer: [A] Syed Ahmed Khan

Question: Name of the famous personality who considered as ‘the first modern man of India’is-

[A] Raja Rammohun Roy

[B] Nana Sahib

[C] Swami Vivekananda

[D] Swami Dayanand Saraswati

Answer: [A] Raja Rammohun Roy

Question: Which of the following organizations supported the ‘Shuddhi Movement’?

[A] Arya Samaj

[B] Dev Samaj

[C] Brahmo Samaj

[D] Prarthana Samaj

Answer: [A] Arya Samaj

Question: Which of the following social reformer strongly opposed the ‘Jury Bill’ of 1826?

[A] Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar

[B] Raja Rammohun Roy

[C] Dayanand Saraswati

[D] Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Answer: [B] Raja Rammohun Roy

Important Links

Ancient Indian History GK Questions Answers Quiz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!